

Annual General Meeting Tuesday 7th December 2021 Held at Arana Leagues Club, Arana Hills 6pm

Agenda

- 1. Welcome and Acknowledgement of Traditional Owners
- 2. Attendance and Apologies

Attendance

- Luke Roberts
- Samantha Wallwork
- Deon Menerey
- Narelle Delaney
- Sharon Gingell
- Heath Goldfinch
- Sue Thomsen
- Jake Araullo
- Ella Craig
- Hans Geffert
- Harry Kacak
- Amanda Ronan-Hearn
- Justin Hogg Rightsource

Apologies

- Jillian Warren Coordinator, Piccabean Community Centre
- Tim Mander MP
- Mark Furner MP
- Leanne Linard MP
- Merryl Reville
- Lisa Evans
- Heather Rowe
- Linda Christensen
- 3. Minutes of Previous Annual General Meeting

Moved: Ella CraigSeconded: Jake Araullo

- Carried
- 4. Public Liability Insurance Confirmation
- 5. Reports:
 - President: Sharon Gingell
 - NWYAS formally acknowledges the passing on Jim Fouras, a strong and foundational supporter of NWYAS.
 - NWYAS also acknowledges the efforts of Bec Killen and Nicole Walsh and their work at NWYAS.
 - Moved: Sharon Gingell
 - Seconded: Sue Thomsen
 - Carried
 - Financial Report: Heath Goldfinch
 - Moved: Heath GoldfinchSeconded: Sue Thomsen
 - Carried
 - Manager's Statements
 - Moved: Samantha Wallwork
 - Seconded: Ella Craig
 - Carried
- 6. Election of Office Bearers and Management Committee members:

Appointed member to act as returning officer – Luke Roberts

Management Committee nominations:

President (Chairperson)
 Vice President
 Sue Thomson
 Jake Araullo
 Treasurer
 Member
 Heath Goldfinch
 Amanda Ronan-Hearn

Member
 Member
 Harry Kacak
 Member
 Hans Geffert

All positions were elected unopposed.

7. Appointment of Auditor:

8. Clo	ose of Meeting	g – 6:25pm			