The Management Committee consists of 5 individuals from the local community who are drawn from a variety of personal and professional backgrounds. The Management Committee is elected each year at our Annual general meeting.

Each member of the Committee gives their own time to ensure that the organisation meets its obligations as an Incorporated Association, a funded/registered provider and an employer. The current members of our Management Committee are:


Jim Fouras

Jim has been a member of our Management Committee since 1990 and the President since 1992. He is a former Member of Parliament in the seat of South Brisbane (1977) and then Ashgrove (1989) and was then appointed to the role of Speaker of the Legislative Assembly.

Jim was a Senior Consultant to the HREOC National Inquiry into Homeless Children in 1988 and has long term involvement in a range of community groups.

Education & Qualifications:

  • Bachelor of Science (Queensland University)
  • Bachelor of Economics (Queensland University)


Robert Granger

Bob is a widely respected board and industry committee chairman with broad experience in executive management, research and development, agriculture marketing, advocacy, project management and corporate governance.

More recently he was a member of the Commonwealth Government’s Drought Pilot Review Panel following his role as an Associate Commissioner for the Productivity Commission (Drought Review) 2008 – 2009.

Bob chaired the Sugar Industry Guidance Group that submitted to the Commonwealth Government a sugar industry reform plan and industry environment audit. Bob has been a member NWYAS Inc. since 2009.

Education and Qualifications:

  • Bachelor of Economics from the Queensland University 1971
  • Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.


Holly-Emma MouldsHolly has been the Treasurer of North West Youth Accommodation Service since 2009.

After graduating from Hendra secondary College, she began employment with Bendigo Bank, where she is a Customer Relationship Manager.

Holly is currently working towards managing her own branch and the completion of Frontline Management Qualifications.

Holly’s interest in the work of NWYAS is that they provide support for young people when they are at their most vulnerable.


Judith TimmsJudy became a general member of the NWYAS Inc. Management Committee in 2007 and has assisted as Secretary and Treasurer, and has been a public servant for over 40 years.

For nearly 20 years, Judy was the electorate officer to a former member of the Queensland Parliament and during this time had significant contact with many community support services, including NWYAS Inc.

“I decided to join the Management Committee as I have always been impressed with NWYAS’s quality of work in assisting young people who are homeless or at risk of homelessness. I’m also pleased to be part of a local organisation that continues to positively assist young people to live independently.”


Judith TimmsBrian became a general member of the NWYAS Inc. Management Committee in 2011.